Speechless

I don’t really watch FOX news, or any network news with any regularity. I’m conservative; perhaps radically so by many people’s standards, mostly because of the single-issue I vote on. I vote on the life issue. I also think, talk, post, rant, and otherwise fret over the life issue on a daily basis.

You may think that spending my days talking about life/death decisions, abortion, and general controversy would make these subjects somehow lighter or at least familiar to the point of numbness. But that’s not the case. I am continually shocked by things I see, hear and read. Things that reflect everything from complacency about abortion and the hurt it causes women, to all-out fervor in support of promiscuity and abortion on demand.

I’d like to share a few examples. So I’ll start with one today.

This one was new to me, but it’s from 2000 when the Born Alive Infant Protection Act was introduced (and later passed.)

What to do about it?

There are numerous legislative issues currently surrounding the life-issue. Take some time to keep informed about these initiatives and vote for LIFE. There are some great resources available such as Family Research Council or Susan B. Anthony List

1 Comment

Filed under grapplings, Uncategorized

One response to “Speechless

  1. Pingback: I Dare You. | MarshaGarbage

Leave a Reply

