Falling hard

I don’t know what’s gotten into me. I’m like a new woman now that fall is (sort of) here. Yes, it’s still over 100 degrees pretty consistently.

Exhibit A:

I’m suddenly crafty – I was so inspired by a wreath I saw on Pinterest that I made this:


 

 

 

 

Exhibit B:

I planted mums and asters on my front and back porches!

 

And finally:

 

Pumpkin muffins!

They were SO easy.

And through it all, I’ve been watching… Football! Well – in a way at least. I’m suddenly enamored of football after watching just a few episodes of “Friday Night Lights”.

Nevermind that I was a cheerleader in school, and I even had two “boyfriends” in middle school who are now in the NFL, it took this show to make me appreciate the game! I have found myself shouting “throw the ball!!!” and “sweet” during particularly fantastic scenes.

Happy Fall!

4 Comments

Filed under Tips, Uncategorized

4 responses to “Falling hard

  1. I’m so glad you love FNL now!! Christina talked to Smash once at Chipotle, and I told you about my brush with Coach Taylor. Clear eyes, full hearts!

  2. molly

    woohoo! come to KC with us for Halloween and we can watch MNF!!! (you know what that is now right?!? 🙂 -love molly

    • Marissa G

      hahaha yes I know what it is! You are probably my most excited friend about the news that I’m suddenly into football. I think it helps that they slow down the plays so I can see what’s going on!

Leave a Reply

